If the Catholick Church, plagued by case after case of child molestation and abuse, actually wanted to make their situation worse in the United States, they'd probably release a bloated, faux-scientific report denying that there was ever a problem at all. Lucky for them, they didn't do that. Instead they released a bloated, faux-scientific report saying that there was a problem with sexual abuse but it was only in the 60s,70s, and 80s and its all been straightened out, so to speak. The cause? The decadence and free spiritedness of the 1960s, of course! So it's your fault you fucking hippies. And by the way, while you are apologizing for your free-lovin' ways, you can also admit that these convicted clergymen are not pedophiles, because pedophilia is only when you want to fuck kids that are 10 or younger. Really, this is what the US Conference of Catholick Bishops believes. You can read the report for yourself.
In it, they also point the finger at other religions. Hey look! The Protestants are molesting underaged children also! Jehovah's Witnesses too, and I don't see THEM putting out any reports. And so the USCCB, on behalf of the Catholick Church wants to point out how responsible they are being by pointing out isolated incidents from decades past. Again, this is all in the PAST.
Of course, the spike in incidents from previous decades couldn't possibly be because the children being abused now are too scared to speak up, and will be for many, many years. And the sexual dysfunction of these creepy frockers could NEVER be caused by repressed homosexuality and forced celibacy.
Let's hold this institution responsible by not attending their schools, churches, activities, etc. And "institution" is really being nice: it's an ancient, glorified cult. The only difference between a cult and an organized religion is the number of sheep in the herd. It's time we plead for our friends and loved ones not to participate in it anymore. Not even "cultural" Catholicism. It's bad for humanity. It's bad for our town. I'm not even arguing about the lofty philosophical questions of God and such (that's another post). I am saying this is a subversive, corrupt organization that has far outlived its usefulness and we should all be tired of the excuses they make for their abuses.
Mary Sanchez is also pissed. But what I'm REALLY trying to say is...

Well said.
ReplyDeletehttp://blogs.pitch.com/plog/2011/05/sex_sex_so_much_sex_and_guilt.php
ReplyDeletealso this